Press releases


Friday June 27, 2014

Many Canada / China co-productions opportunities Available during the Montreal International Film Market

The Montreal International Film Market will be welcoming a large delegation of Chinese film industry players who will be in Montreal to explore the possibility of co-productions. The delegation will be seeking to establish sustained contacts with Canadi

 

See details

Thursday June 5, 2014

 

See details



Wednesday April 9, 2014

VOTE FOR THE 2014 FESTIVAL POSTER

 

See details




Wednesday November 6, 2013

 

See details

Monday September 2, 2013

AWARDS - 2013 MONTREAL WORLD FILM FESTIVAL

AWARDS - 2013 MONTREAL WORLD FILM FESTIVAL

 

See details

Saturday August 31, 2013

SUGGESTIONS FROM THE PUBLIC - SEPTEMBER 2nd PROGRAM

SUGGESTIONS FROM THE PUBLIC - SEPTEMBER 2nd PROGRAM

 

See details

Friday August 30, 2013

North American premiere of TRESPASSING BERGMAN

North American premiere of TRESPASSING BERGMAN

 

See details





Wednesday August 7, 2013

MWFF International Film Market

The MWFF’s International Film Market: an important rendezvous for film professionals

 

See details


Thursday August 1, 2013

Anne Fontaine’s ADORE to close MWFF

Adore the new film by French director Anne Fontaine, will close the Montreal World Film Festival’s 37th edition on September 2, it was announced.

 

See details

Monday July 29, 2013

L’Autre maison by Mathieu Roy

To open MWFF

 

See details

Tuesday July 16, 2013

Tribute to Kathleen Turner at MWFF

The celebrated American star of screen and stage Kathleen Turner will be honoured by the Montreal World Film Festival it was announced. Ms Turner will receive a Special Grand Prize of the Americas.

 

See details

Wednesday May 8, 2013

The MWFF unveils its 2013 poster

A work by noted Quebec graphic designer Jacques Bourassa was selected to grace the official poster of this year’s Montreal World Film Festival, it was announced.

 

See details